Mushrooms are a very popular food, and a key ingredient in many dishes like pasta, risotto, pizzas and casseroles.
There are four different types of mushroom.


Breakfast Flats
The breakfast flat is a white mushroom allowed to grow to full maturity which gives it its fuller flavour. It is the white version of the Portobello mushroom. Ideal not only for breakfast but for stuffing and a centrepiece for vegetarian meals.


Chestnut Mushrooms
The brown mushroom is seriously flavoursome whether raw or lightly cooked. Similarly to white mushrooms, it comes in two sizes; closed cup or ‘Chestnut’, and the slightly larger ‘mini Portobello’.

Portobello Mushrooms

Portobello Mushrooms
The portobello is a chestnut mushroon that has been allowed to grow to full maturity. What you’re left with is a dense meaty texture and deep, mushroom flavours.

White Mushroom

White Mushrooms
Available in supermarkets up and down the land. Its snow white colour is caused by being grown in the dark. The white mushroom comes in four sizes – button, closed cup, open cup and large. Interestingly, the size of the cup continues to grow even after the mushroom is picked.

Vitamin D brown_mushrooms

Vitamin D mushrooms
Vitamin D mushrooms taste just like regular brown mushrooms, but have the benefit of providing 100% of the recommended daily amount of vitamin D in just three mushrooms (According to The European Food Information Council).